Business in Romania: RAFO




Project in on the stage of implementation.
Location: Onesti, Romania.
Products: Under current stage of modernisation: Diesel, Propylene, Paraxylene, Benzene, Naphtha, LPG, Coke, next stage of modernisation: PTA/PET
Capacity: Conversion of 2.6 - 3 mln tons of crude oil.
Gas stations: > 800 (2012).
Official Site: http://www.rafo.ro/


RAFO refinery was built in the 1960s and operated for many years as part of a huge petrochemical complex in Romania. New platform currently in operation was created in the 1980s. RAFO is supplied with crude oil via pipe-line from Constanza.


In 2007 Petrochemical Holding GmbH acquired 98% of shares, later the debts of RAFO were swapped into equity. As a result Petrochemical Holding GmbH became 96,5% shareholder of RAFO and RAFO has no external debts.

Under the modernization program with a value of 330 mln euro, supported by Romanian State guarantee, RAFO will cease gasoline production and re-start production of petrochemicals using state of the art technologies and existing equipment. A bankable feasibility study was performed by CRA (UK).

Leading contractors such as Shaw Stone and Webster (USA), GTC (USA), Ludan Engineering (Israel), Oxymat (Denmark), Axens (France), Walter Tosto (Italy), Gas Integral (France), etc., have conducted engineering studies and will deliver equipment.



Holding



Investors



Finalized projects



Contact





Partners:

Rumänien: RAFO




Das Projekt ist in der Implementierungsphase.
Sitz: Onesti, Rumänien.
Produkte: Jetzige Phase der Modernisierung: Diesel, Propyläen, PX, Benzol, Naphtha, LPG, Coks , nächste Phase: PTA/PET.
Kapazität: 2.6 - 3 Mio t. Rohöl im Jahr.
Beschäftigte: > 800 (2012). Official Site: http://www.rafo.ro/


RAFO Die Raffinerie ist in den 60ern Jahren gebaut. Viele Jahre hindurch war sie Teil des großen rumänischen petrochemischen Komplexes. Die jetzige Plattform entstand erst 1980. Rohöllieferungen laufen über die Ölleitung vom Hafen Constanza.


Die Petrochemical Holding GmbH übernahm im Jahre 2007 98% der Aktien der Gesellschaft. RAFOs Schulden wurden dann ins Beteiligungskapital umgewandelt. Die Petrochemical Holding GmbH wurde somit zum 96,5% Aktionär von RAFO. RAFO ist somit schuldenfrei.

Das Modernisierungsprogramm im Wert von 330 Mio Euro fand Unterstützung seitens der rumänischen Regierung, die ihre Bereitschaft offiziell bekundet hat, entsprechende Staatsgarantien zu gewähren. RAFO wird keine Benzine mehr produzieren und auf Petrochemie umsteigen. Vorhandene Assets werden dabei zur Gänze benutzt. Die Machbarkeitsstudie wurde von CRA (UK) erstellt.

Wichtigste künftige Lieferanten sind Shaw Stone and Webster (USA), GTC (USA), Ludan Engineering (Israel), Oxymat (Dänemark), Axens (Frankreich), Walter Tosto (Italien), Gas Integral (Frankreich), etc.



Holding



Investoren



Umgesetzter Projekte



Kontakt





Partners: